What is being a Malaysian like?

Since Malaysia Independance Day is in a month. I decided to write about my Malaysia. I have always been proud being a Malaysian despite all the political controversies. Malaysia is beautiful for itself. The beaches, islands and all other places are beautiful….*only listing my favourite places* hahaha…

It is a food heaven…You can get variety of food since we are multi racial nation.The most common and my favourite of all time is Nasi Lemak and Teh Tarik(Tea). It is very “sedap” (delicious) and it is the most satisfying breakfast for me. Food is 24/7 available here. The Mamak Restaurants are open 24/7.

We speak malay language and english in schools. We have this habit of using the word “Lah” at then end of our sentence. For example, I want to eat lahhhh. I love that lah. Pls give me some water lah i am thirsty. The “Lah” doesn’t mean anything. We just use it to end all our sentences. I know it sounds weird for those of you who are not familiar with my country.

There are alot more beautiful practises and habits in malaysia. I will share it in the future blog. Stay tune.

Published by gayajournal

A simple girl who wants to spread kindness.

4 thoughts on “What is being a Malaysian like?

      1. My favourite is Char kuey teow but I also love satay and roti. In Singapore I also discover rojak, carrot cake, popiah and kaya. I visited KL many years ago but I haven’t had a chance to travel around more. I got very sick so my visit is a bit of a blur. Have you been to Australia?

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started